Hey guys. We're on the open ocean now. Not really, we're passing cuba right now. We left Belize last night. This morning I had my spanish final, which I think went pretty good. Belize was so much fun. The first night we went out to a calypso bar (karaoke bar for locals) and had fun. None of us sang though, there was a set order. One of the guys only sang country music and it was funny because he was carribean, but he had his cowboy hat and everything! Yesterday I went to Lamanai Ruins. My trip was supposed to leave around 830, but it left at 7:40. Thank goodness i was awake! I'm glad I didnt miss it though. It was so cool. We ran up every ruin temple there... and they were high. But Christine H and I algreed that we had to get a picture on top of everything. As you can tell.. were pretty mature. On the way there we saw tons of animals. I got a picture of a bird and a crocdile... everything else is just blurs because we were on a really fast boat. Even my sport camera couldnt keep up.
Last night we got a cookout on board. It was an amazing tease of American food. I ate a cheeseburger and it had to be the best one I've ever had! The reason they gave us a cookout was because we were the first voyage to ever finish a voyage with 0 minutes dock time. To tell you how close it was... we were the first voyage to make it 3 ports in a row without dock time, and voyages have been going since 1963. So yeh... we're pretty cool.
Our formal dinner is tonight which is where we wear our formal attire. Im excited for it. No one knows if we'll have something other than pasta and potatoes, but I sure hope so!.
No comments:
Post a Comment